Sign In Forgot Password

Meditation Circle: Shabbat Sit

Upcoming Sessions

1. Saturday, February 18, 2023 27 Shevat 5783

10:15 AM - 11:00 AMKol Shofar

2. Saturday, April 29, 2023 8 Iyyar 5783

10:15 AM - 11:00 AMKol Shofar

3. Saturday, May 13, 2023 22 Iyyar 5783

10:15 AM - 11:00 AMKol Shofar

4. Saturday, May 27, 2023 7 Sivan 5783

10:15 AM - 11:00 AMKol Shofar
Past Sessions
Saturday, January 28, 2023 6 Shevat 5783 - 10:15 AM - 11:00 AM - Kol Shofar
Saturday, January 7, 2023 14 Tevet 5783 - 10:15 AM - 11:00 AM - Kol Shofar
Saturday, November 19, 2022 25 Cheshvan 5783 - 10:15 AM - 11:00 AM - Kol Shofar
Saturday, October 29, 2022 4 Cheshvan 5783 - 10:15 AM - 11:00 AM - Kol Shofar
Saturday, October 22, 2022 27 Tishrei 5783 - 10:15 AM - 11:00 AM - Kol Shofar

Led by congregants Larry & Diane Yermack, this Saturday morning experience explores silence and connection to spirituality through simply being present. Using a technique called mindfulness meditation, you will find yourself slowing down, calming your mind, and cultivating awareness, compassion, and Jewish wisdom. Whether you are new to meditation or have many years of experience, you are warmly welcome.

After the sit, please come join the congregation for Torah study, sermon, concluding prayers, and our community Kiddush lunch.

Share Print Save To My Calendar
Sat, February 4 2023 13 Shevat 5783